Module 2 Discussion Assignment #1 - Question of the Week: 10 Points This week's question is "Can I use mobile images and present them on a mobile device?"  Type a blog post that describes...

    • your prior and new experiences with mobile camera apps,
    • your prior and new experiences with image hosting sites,
    • your prior and new experiences with mobile presentations apps,
    • your thoughts on using these tools in educational settings.

Prior experiences with mobile camera apps: None. Why? I did not see a need. I take so many pictures, mostly of my kids, and don't have time to fool around with settings prior to picture taking.

Prior experiences with image hosting sites: I have uploaded images to Snapfish. They took a long time to upload. Maybe it was my connection. I ordered products through them and pictures and was pleased. I also set it so that friends/family could view/order pictures too (this was when our first child was born). After that, 5 years ago, I really haven't touched any image hosting sites...though I have thought about it...if only I could find the time...

Prior experiences with mobile presentation apps: None...and nothing more to say on this...yet.

Thoughts on using these tools in educational settings: Definitely a positive. I can see how lots can be done. I have glanced through everything for this week but still need to go back and READ READ READ in detail and LEARN a lot more. So come back later on in the week to see what I've discovered about mobile images and mobile devices. To Be Continued.....





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a Graduate Student at Clarion University and a Kindergarten teacher at Keystone Elementary School in Knox, PA. This blog tracks what I'm learning in my 5-week summer graduate class ED 610: Mobile Education Technology.

    Archives

    July 2013
    June 2013

    Categories

    All

    Link to My Classroom Blog
    Click here to visit.